Yusof b Othman

10 May

Source

When I was 12, I lost in a poem recitation competition
I represented my school for zone level
That was unacceptable I reckon
‘Cause I thought I have always been the best girl

I walked home in sorrow
The sky was dark and gloomy.
I don’t see tomorrow
Thus tears rolled down my cheek, slowly.

Burst into tears I went
For the lost lacerated my heart.
Mak noticed that
So she told you about your little sweetheart

Your single sentence captured my soul
And I will always hold on to that.
Thank you again for saying,
“Dalam dunia ni tak semua benda kita nak, kita akan dapat”

Leave a Reply

